Designspiration

Monday, Monday. Are you as exhausted as I am? Maybe it was my first 12 hour shift at work. Lucky me I am off tomorrow 🙂

Speaking of tomorrow…there will be some major changes going on ’round here. I can’t stand looking at this (let’s be honest) lame layout anymore. So many better ideas have been flooding me for weeks. Since I’m pretty much technologically a dodo bird, I’ve brought in an expert to get the job done. No worries, he is doing something fancy where I can still post while we both work to make something epic.

I will leave you with this one sneak peek of what’s to come:

Color PalletYes, I am still obsessed with mint. The color scheme is the hardest. Pinterest just lays it on ya, pallet after pallet after pallet. I knew I wanted to stick with mint, but what can tie it all together, be bright and cheery like myself but not burn your retinas? Tangerine can. Tangerine is like the smooth, chilled out older brother of orange. He invites you to his great party, hosts everyone with ease without running around screaming like his little bro, orange. Ya digg?

I cannot waiiit for this project to get rolling. But for now I must go and finish gathering all my ideas 🙂 What do you think of the new, fun pallet yet to come? Anything you would die to see on here?! Let me know!

 

xoxox

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Designspiration

  1. Abby today I thought of you because there’s some high school dance going on here and this couple came into my work and she had a mint dress on so his suit had matching mint details it was soo pretty! Anywho love you

Leave a comment